The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014)


Immediately after the events of The Desolation of Smaug, Bilbo and the dwarves try to defend Erebor's mountain of treasure from others who claim it: the men of the ruined Laketown and the elves of Mirkwood. Meanwhile an army of Orcs led by Azog the Defiler is marching on Erebor, fueled by the rise of the dark lord Sauron. Dwarves, elves and men must unite, and the hope for Middle-Earth falls into Bilbo's hands.

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies Kickass
Kickass Score: 7.2/10 from 4909 votes
Release Date: 2014-12-10
Status: Released
Run time: 144 min / 2:24
Production Studio : WingNut Films, New Line Cinema, Warner Bros. Pictures, 3Foot7, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM)
Production Countries: New Zealand, United States of America

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies Casts

Martin Freeman
as Bilbo Baggins
Ian McKellen
as Gandalf
Richard Armitage
as Thorin Oakenshield
Ken Stott
as Balin
Graham McTavish
as Dwalin
William Kircher
as Bifur
James Nesbitt
as Bofur
Stephen Hunter
as Bombur
Dean O'Gorman
as Fili
Aidan Turner
as Kili
John Callen
as Oin
Peter Hambleton
as Gloin
Jed Brophy
as Nori
Mark Hadlow
as Dori
Adam Brown
as Ori
Orlando Bloom
as Legolas
Evangeline Lilly
as Tauriel
Lee Pace
as Thranduil
Cate Blanchett
as Galadriel
Hugo Weaving
as Elrond
Christopher Lee
as Saruman
Ian Holm
as Old Bilbo
Mikael Persbrandt
as Beorn
Sylvester McCoy
as Radagast
Luke Evans
as Bard
Stephen Fry
as Master of Laketown
John Bell
as Bain
Ryan Gage
as Alfrid
Peggy Nesbitt
as Sigrid
Mary Nesbitt
as Tilda
Manu Bennett
as Azog
John Tui
as Bolg
Billy Connolly
as Dain
Benedict Cumberbatch
as Smaug / Necromancer (voice)
Kelly Kilgour
as Soury
Sarah Peirse
as Hilda Bianca
Nick Blake
as Percy
Simon London
as Feren
Conan Stevens
as Keeper of the Dungeons
Allan Smith
as Ragash
Miranda Harcourt
as Olga
Thomasin McKenzie
as Astrid

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies Crew

Sound Howard Shore Original Music Composer
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Peter Jackson Director
Production Peter Jackson Producer
Writing Peter Jackson Writer
Writing J.R.R. Tolkien Novel
Production Fran Walsh Producer
Writing Fran Walsh Writer
Writing Philippa Boyens Writer
Production Philippa Boyens Co-Producer
Camera Andrew Lesnie Director of Photography
Art Alan Lee Conceptual Design
Art John Howe Conceptual Design
Costume & Make-Up Richard Taylor Costume Design
Production Victoria Burrows Casting
Production John Hubbard Casting
Production Liz Mullane Casting
Art Dan Hennah Production Design
Editing Jabez Olssen Editor
Sound Brent Burge Supervising Sound Editor
Sound David Farmer Sound Designer
Production Carolynne Cunningham Producer
Editing Ray Beentjes Dialogue Editor
Crew Glenn Boswell Stunt Coordinator
Writing Guillermo del Toro Writer
Art Simon Bright Set Decoration
Art Simon Bright Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Rick Findlater Makeup Department Head
Production Zane Weiner Producer
Art David Kolff Leadman
Crew Adrian Medhurst Sound Recordist
Art Andy McLaren Art Direction
Crew Nick Weir Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Rushton Set Costumer
Lighting David Brown Rigging Gaffer
Production Amy Hubbard Casting
Production Miranda Rivers Casting
Costume & Make-Up Ann Maskrey Costume Design
Production Carolyn Blackwood Executive Producer
Sound Justin Doyle Sound Effects Editor
Editing Martin Kwok Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Bob Buck Costume Design
Sound Nigel Stone ADR & Dubbing
Sound John Simpson Foley
Art Ben Mauro Conceptual Design
Crew Jeff Capogreco Sequence Supervisor
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects R. Christopher White Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Mark Stephens Set Designer
Lighting Reg Garside Gaffer
Crew Margo Kaczynska McKenzie Scenic Artist
Camera James H. Fisher Still Photographer
Crew James Meikle Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Tom Meade Animation Director
Sound Dave Whitehead Sound Designer
Sound Michael Hedges Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Ra Vincent Set Decoration
Visual Effects Matt Aitken Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Shaun Friedberg Animation Director
Visual Effects Derrick Auyoung Animation Director
Visual Effects Leon Woud Animation Director
Crew Daniele Tosti CG Supervisor
Crew Alessandro Saponi CG Supervisor
Crew Mike Perry CG Supervisor
Crew Daniel Macarin CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Keith Lackey Animation Director
Visual Effects Joe Letteri Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Joe Letteri Animation Supervisor
Sound Justin Webster Sound Effects Editor
Sound Hayden Collow Sound Effects Editor
Sound Melanie Graham Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Nicky Muir Animation Manager
Editing Dan Best First Assistant Editor
Sound Gary Summers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Toby Lloyd Sound Recordist
Crew Sean Button Stunts
Art Paul Tobin Conceptual Design
Visual Effects Hugo Dominguez Visual Effects
Visual Effects Matt Weaver VFX Artist
Lighting Arun Ram-Mohan Lighting Artist
Art Mykyta Brazhnyk Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Hennah Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Georgia Lockhart-Adams Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Flora Moody Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Michele Barber Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Maguire Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Broucke Makeup Artist
Art Karen Flett Art Department Coordinator
Art Joshua Barraud Assistant Art Director
Art Michael Smale Assistant Art Director
Art Darryn Grass Davies Greensman
Art Henry Hole Greensman
Art Simon Lowe Greensman
Art Rose Worley Greensman
Art Isadore William Crooks Set Designer
Art Gavin Urquhart Set Designer
Art Richard Wiles Set Designer
Sound Neil Aldridge ADR & Dubbing
Editing Matt Stutter Dialogue Editor
Sound Stefanie Ng First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Jason Canovas Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Michael Cozens Animation Supervisor
Crew Luke Millar CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Jade Mansueto Animation Director
Crew Kevin Andrew Smith Sequence Supervisor
Crew Mark Gee Sequence Supervisor
Visual Effects Kirstin Cambie Animation Production Assistant
Visual Effects David Conley Visual Effects Producer
Crew Aaron Cubis Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Anna-Louise Gordon Visual Effects Producer
Crew Ben Hatton Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Romy Webster Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Alexander Nowotny VFX Supervisor
Visual Effects Ronnie Menahem VFX Supervisor
Visual Effects David Caeiro Cebrián VFX Supervisor
Camera Simon Harding Camera Operator
Camera Mark Pokorny Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Sally Gray Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Hayes Set Costumer
Sound Jeremy Cullen Music Editor
Sound Steve Gallagher Music Editor
Production Mathew Gordon Location Manager
Crew Leith McPherson Dialect Coach
Production Jared Connon Location Manager
Crew Roisin Carty Dialect Coach
Crew Melissa Booth Unit Publicist
Editing John Mckay Dialogue Editor